-->

 

State Records Commission Members

 

Steve Murray, Chairman
Department of Archives and History
624 Washington Avenue
Montgomery, AL 36130-0100
(334) 242-4441/FAX: (334) 240-3433

steve.murray@archives.alabama.gov

 

Honorable Luther Strange

(Bill Garrett, designated representative)
Attorney General's Office
P.O. Box 300152
Montgomery, AL 36130-0152

334-242-7248
bgarrett@ago.state.al.us

 

Mr. Ronald L. Jones

(Mr. Roy Watson, designated representative)

Examiners of Public Accounts

P.O. Box 302251

Montgomery, AL 36130-2251

334-242-9200

roy.watson@examiners.alabama.gov

 

Honorable Beth Chapman

(Brandon Walters, designated representative)
Secretary of State's Office
P.O. Box 5616
Montgomery, AL 36103

334-353-7150

Brandon.Walters@sos.alabama.gov

 

 

Mrs. Julie P. Magee

(Dwan Mason/Kenyatta Simmons, designated representatives)

Department of Revenue

Gordon Persons Bldg., Room 4116

50 North Ripley St.

Montgomery, AL 36132

334-242-1170

dwan.mason@revenue.alabama.gov

 

 

Mr. Reagan Grimsley

AU, History Department

313 Thatch Hall

Auburn University, AL 36849-5207

334-844-6673

FAX: 334-844-6673

rlg0007@auburn.edu

 

Dr. John Giggie

UA, History Department

Box 870212

Tuscaloosa, AL 35487-0212

205-348-1854

FAX:205-348-0670

jmgiggie@bama.ua.edu

 

Dr. Marquita Davis

(Jack Doane designated representative)

Director, Alabama Department of Finance

Alabama State Capitol

600 Dexter Avenue - Suite N-105

Montgomery, Alabama 36130

334.242.7160

jack.doan@finance.alabama.gov

 

Dr. Bertis English

College of Arts and Social Sciences

Alabama State University

915 South Jackson Street

Montgomery, AL 36104

334-229-4368

Benglish@alasu.edu

 

 

 

 

 

State and local officials -- for records management assistance call (334) 242-4452 or email us at records@archives.state.al.us.

 

For genealogical or historical research


Updated: March 18, 2014

http:www/archives.alabama.gov/officials/members1.html