-->


Local Government Records Commission Members

 

 

Ex Officio Members

 

Steve Murray, Chairman
Department of Archives and History
624 Washington Avenue
Montgomery, AL 36130-0100
Phone: (334) 242-4441/FAX: (334) 240-3433
steve.murray@archives.alabama.gov

Appointed Members

 

Chief Terry Davis
Boaz Police Department
P.O. Box 537
Boaz, AL 35957
Phone: (256) 593-6812
police@cityofboaz.org

 

Honorable Luther Strange

Bill Garrett, designated representative
Attorney General's Office
P.O. Box 300152
Montgomery, AL 36130-0152

Phone: (334) 242-7248
bgarrett@ago.state.al.us

 

 

Honorable Fran Hamilton
Madison County Tax Assessor
100 North Side Square
Huntsville, AL 35801
Phone: (256) 532-3350
FAX: (256) 532-6977
fhamilton@co.madison.al.us

 

 

Ms. Beth Chapman

Brandon Walters, designated representative
Secretary of State's Office
P.O. Box 5615
Montgomery, AL 36103

Phone: (334) 353-7150
Beth.Chapman@sos.alabama.gov
Brandon.walters@sos.alabam.gov

Honorable James Hutcheson,

Chair

Marshall County Commission

424 Blount Avenue

Guntersville, AL 35976

Phone: (256) 571-7701

jhutcheson@marshallco.org


 

Dr. John Giggie
UA, History Department
Box 870212
Tuscaloosa, Alabama 35487-0212
Phone: (205) 348-1854 or
FAX: (205) 348-0670
jmgiggie@bama.ua.edu

 

 

Honorable Jay Jones
Lee County Sheriff
P.O. Box 688
Opelika, AL 36803
Phone: (334) 749-5651
jjones@leecountysheriff.org

 

 

 

Mr. Ronald L. Jones

James Hall, designated representative
Examiners of Public Accounts
P.O. Box 302251
Montgomery, AL 36130-2251
Phone: (334) 242-9200
FAX: 242-2775
James.Hall@examiners.state.al.us

Mr. Donald L. Mims
County Administrator
Montgomery County Commission
P.O. Box 1667
Montgomery, AL 36102-1667
Phone: (334) 832-1210
donaldmims@mc-ala.org

 

Mr. Reagan Grimsley
AU, History Department
313 Thach Hall
Auburn University, AL 36849
Phone: (334) 844-4636
FAX: (334) 844-6673
rlg0007@auburn.edu

 

Appointed Members

 

Ms. Gina Antolini
City Hall
107 Mildred Street
Columbiana, AL 35051
Phone: (205) 669-5800 
cityclerk@cityofcolumbiana.com

 

Ms. Iva Nelson

City Clerk, City of Gadsden

P.O. Box 267

Gadsden, AL 35902

Phone: (256) 549-4516

inelson@cityofgadsden.com

 

 

 

 

Honorable Ronnie Osborn
DeKalb County Judge of Probate
300 Grand Avenue SW, Suite 100
Fort Payne, AL 35967
Phone: (256) 845-8510
FAX: (256) 845-8514
judgeronnieosborn@dekalbcountyal.us

 

 

Dr. Jacqueline Brooks

Superintendent

Macon County Schools

P.O. Box 830090

Tuskegee, AL 36083

Phone: (334) 727-1600, ext. 9

brooksja@maconk12.org

 

Ms. Juanita M. Roberts
Director of Library Services
Tuskegee University Library
Tuskegee, AL 36088
Phone: (334) 727-8894
Jroberts@tuskegee.edu

 

 

 

 

 

State and local officials -- for records management assistance call (334) 242-4452 or email us at records@archives.state.al.us.

 

For genealogical or historical research


Updated: January 8, 2014

http:www/archives.alabama.gov/officials/locmembers1.html